Ramadan scam

Today I checked in on an email account I rarely use anymore and found this, dated July 21. I’m surprised these kinds of scams still circulate. I suppose that means people still fall for them occasionally enough to make it worth the scammers’ while.

From: “Mrs. A’idah Abdul Jabaar” <dietlind.kersten@t-online.de>
To: mrs.aidahabduljabaar@kimo.com

Re: Holy Month Of Fasting

I am Mrs. A’idah Abdul Jabaar, an ageing widow suffering from long time illness; I am currently admitted in a private hospital in Abidjan Ivory Coast.

I inherited huge sum of money from my late loving husband Mr. Abdul Jabaar Yaqoot which I need a very honest and Allah fearing person that can use this funds for the less privileged children and widows in this Holy Month Of Fasting.

More information’s will be disclosed to you as soon as I hear from you.

Sallam,
Mrs. A’idah Abdul Jabaar

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

