Billboard: Sunbeam Bakers, Christmas 2012

My second-ever post to this blog, a little over a year ago, featured a Sunbeam Bakers billboard that caught my eye on a rural highway outside Cincinnati. The billboard, which I had never seen before, featured a praying child and the message “Not by bread alone – Matthew 4:4 – Deuteronomy 8:3.”

I was soon informed by a visitor to the blog that the billboard is an annual tradition. I also discovered that the tradition is significant enough to some people that they search online for photos of sightings of the billboard–as a result of which, that particular blog post became one of my most visited in early December of this year.

By coincidence, I happened to drive past the billboard a few days ago in a Cincinnati neighborhood. As a favor to the billboard’s fans, here are a couple of photos:

IMAG0216r

IMAG0217r

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

