Exploring the Burned Over District

Image

I’m in the thick of preparing for final exams, so here’s a quick post: My sister-in-law directed me recently to the blog Exploring the Burned Over District. Fun for an American religious historian like myself! Their slogan: “Chris and Luke visit all the sacred sites in upstate New York that will let them in.” I’ve been wanting to do a tour along those lines myself, on a smaller scale. So far, they have a nice mix of different religious traditions whose sites they’ve visited, as you’ll see if you scroll down to their list of Categories. I like their map feature, too.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

